Admin

English

English Department Milford Mill

(From left to right) Dr. Guity, Mrs. Gillespie, Mr. Sneeringer, Mrs. Kadish, Mr. Long, Mrs. Powell-Murphy, Mrs. Bateman, Mrs. Collymore-Sucre, Mrs. Gorman, and Mrs. Cohn (off frame)

Department Chair -
Ms. Donna Powell-Murphy 
English Department
410 887 0660 ext.
278


The English Department is comprised of 10 highly qualified English teachers whose years of experience range from three to twenty. Four years of English is mandatory for all students as they are immersed in SAT and PARCC assessment preparation, as well British, American and world literature.  In addition, our new curricula further expose students to performance based assessments (PBAs) that will help them to be college and career ready.
 

Teachers Email Classes Coach Classes Room

Erin Bateman 

abateman@bcps.org  

Eng 9 Stand/Hon      

Tues
- 2:30-3:30           
207

Paula Collymore-Sucre
pcollymoresucre@bcps.org  Eng 11 Thurs- 2:20-3:30 205





Shayna Cohn scohn@bcps.org Eng 10 GT/Hon & Eng 12 AP Weds-2:15-3:00 206





Angelique Gillespie agillespie@bcps.org Eng 9 & 10 Weds.2:30-3:00

201
Rebecca Gorman rgorman@bcps.org


Eng 10 Hon/Stand                                                                                                                    
Thurs.- 2:30-3:30        212
Niko Guity nguity@bcps.org Eng 12 & Eng 11 Hon Tues &Thurs- 2:30-3:30 214





Melissa Kadish mkadish@bcps.org Eng 9 GT/Hon & SAT Prep
Tues&Thurs- 2:30-3:00 204





Thomas Long tlong@bcps.org Eng 12 Hon/Stand & Intro to Literature Tues- 2:30-3:30                            
209





Donna Powell-Murphy dpowell2@bcps.org Eng 11/12 IB & Eng 12 Tues- 2:30-3:30 210





Christopher Sneeringer csneeringer@bcps.org Eng 11 AP/Stand & Yearbook Tues-2:30-3:30 202

























 

 

‚Äč










































































































Room








223








212
 






205








206








201








212








204






 
210








210








202