Special Education

Special Education & Dyslexia / Special Education Documents

Ms. Wendy Mason (Department Chair) wmason2@bcps.org

Ms. Ophelia Fabular (IEP Coordinator) ofabular@bcps.org 

Dr. Karl Huber - (Psychologist) khuber@bcps.org

Mr. Corbett Logan - (Social Worker)  clogan@bcps.org


Mr. Christopher Ellis (Social Studies) cellis@bcps.org 
Ms. Erika Galeone (English) egaleone@bcps.org 
Ms. Sharon Johnson (Math)   sjohnson6@bcps.org 
Mr. Sir Stephens (Science)  sstephens@bcps.org
Ms. Diane Hagan (FALS) dhagan@bcps.org
Ms. Eileen Privett (FALS)  eprivett@bcps.org
Mr. Reginald White (Math) rwhite3@bcps.org
Ms. Candyce Jeter (English) cjeter@bcps.org
Ms. Amber Mitter (English) amitter@bcps.org

Case Managers

Ms. Jodi Lavin (Social Emotional Support Teacher) jlavin@bcps.org
Dr. Selma Harrison (Case manager) scurryharrison@bcps.org
Ms. Amy Taubenfeld (Case Manager) ataubenfeld@bcps.org

Itinerant Personnel

Ms. Melissa Gofstein - (Speech Therapist)  mgofstein@bcps.org
Ms. Stacy Fitzgerald (Audiologist) sfitzgerald4@bcps.org
Ms. Katie Startzel (Deaf and Hard Of Hearing) kstartzel@bcps.org
Ms. Cynthia Zaleon (Occupational Therapist) czaleon@bcps.org
Ms. Katherine Millet (Physical Therapist) kmillet@bcps.org
Ms. Abigal Du Pont (Vision Teacher) adupont@bcps.org

Para Educators

Mr. Roderick Franklin Jr. rfranklin3@bpcs.org
Ms. Shirley Majeed smajeed@bcps.org
Ms. Crystal Powell cpowell8@bcps.org
Mr. Jordan Leon jleaon2@bcps.org
Mr. James Mitchell jmitchell4@bcps.org
Mr. Troy Parker tparkerjr@bcps.org
Ms. Tamika Banks tbanks@bcps.org
Ms. Shaquan Davis sdavis22@bcps.org
Ms. Shamia Davis (Secretary)  sdavis14@bcps.org